U-Haul Human Resources Contact Information

U-Haul Human Resources

2727 N. Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1120
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time

Human Resources

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Vice President and Privacy Officer – Angie DeWinter, ext. 511101
angie_dewinter@uhaul.com

Administrative Coordinator – Marti Patton, ext. 511102
marti_patton@uhaul.com

Crisis intervention (confidential trauma counseling), Service Awards, Field Name Tags, Transfer Policy Coordinator, Personnel Files

Operations

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Director – Jacque Owens, ext. 513101
jacque_owens@uhaul.com

HR Financial Operations, HR IT Project Management, U-HR, uhaullife.com, Union Free Website

Benefits

Phone: 602-760-4938 or 1-866-323-8807, ext. 513302
Manager - Gabrielle Worrell, ext. 513301
gabrielle_worrell@uhaul.com
benefits@uhaul.com
canadabenefits@uhaul.com

Medical Benefits, Health Savings Account, Prescription Benefits, Dental Benefits, Vision Benefits, Flex Spending Accounts, Wellness Programs, Alternative Coverage Programs, Working Spouse Program, Military Rebate Program, COBRA Administration, Life Insurance, Qualified Medical Child Support Orders, Educational Assistance, Joint Efforts in Training (JET), Commuter Benefits Program, English Language Learning (ELL) Program

Compensation

Phone: 602-760-4938 or 1-866-323-8807, ext. 513102
Manager – Sam Brown, ext. 513401
sam_brown@uhaul.com
hrcomp@uhaul.com

Wage and Salary Program, Child and Contract Labor, Meals and Breaks, U.S. Department of Labor or State & Provincial Audits, Job Descriptions, Personnel Status Reports (PSR), Mileage Reimbursement Rates, Time Card Issues, Time Off Policies, Deductions from Wages, HR Policy and Management Bulletins, Federal and State Employment Law Posters, ADP Work Opportunity Tax Credits 

Retirement Benefits

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Manager – Mark Wright, ext. 513201
mark_wright@uhaul.com
401k@uhaul.com
canadaretirement@uhaul.com

401(k), Profit Sharing, Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP), Registered Retirement Savings Program (RRSP), Deferred Profit Sharing Plan (DPSP)

HR Services

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Manager – Pam Young, ext. 513501
pam_young@uhaul.com
hrservices@uhaul.com

Team Member Population Tracking, E-Verify, I-9 Authorizations,  Employment Verification, Leave of Absence /FMLA Administration, U-HR Personnel Action (PA) Forms and Rosters, Password Resets, California Pay Declarations and Conditions of Employment

Workplace Solutions

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Manager – Christal Roundtree, ext. 512101
christal_roundtree@uhaul.com
workplacesolutions@uhaul.com

Employment Policies and Procedures, Federal, State and Local Employment Laws, Team Member Training on Workplace Legislation, Americans with Disabilities Act, Discrimination, Harassment and Retaliation Issues, Employee Dispute Resolution (Arbitration), Job Satisfaction Survey Administration, 360 Feedback Surveys, Unemployment Compensation, Background Checks, Substance Abuse Testing, Department of Transportation (DOT) Drug Testing, DOT Management Training

Employment/Staffing

Phone: 602-263-6627 or 1-866-870-9850, ext. 514100
Manager – Lon Gross, ext. 514101
lon_gross@uhaul.com
hr@uhaul.com

Recruiting, Job Fairs, Military Hiring Program, Staffing, Employment Applications, Employment Processes, Pre-employment Testing (Thurstone, Wonderlic), Internships, Phoenix Operations Name Badges, Temporary Agency Contracts

HR Communications

Phone: 602-263-6625 or 1-866-859-1058, ext. 513102
Director – Patti DeShong, ext. 511103
patti_deshong@uhaul.com

HR Websites, Educational Partnerships, HR Social Media, U-Haul University Human Resources College, GM Plaques, People Who Are U-Haul Program, Social Security/Medicare Counseling